in defense of marriages
A Grass Roots Movement to bring to light the unconstitutionality of no-fault divorce. This is an informational website offering support education from experience but not legal advise
- Nebraska Residency Requirements -
Study these as you may find the filing is illegal!!!
State Divorce Laws: Nebraska RESIDENCY REQUIREMENTS AND WHERE TO FILE:
(1) one of the spouses must have been a resident of Nebraska for at least 1 year; or
(2) the marriage was performed in Nebraska and one of the spouses has lived in Nebraska for the entire marriage.
The dissolution of marriage may be filed for in a county where either spouse resides.
There is a 30-day waiting period after service of the petition for dissolution of marriage on the respondent before the case can be decided in court. [Revised Statutes of Nebraska; Chapter 42-342, 42-348, 42-349, and 42-354].